Special Services » Home

Home

Special Education
Department Address:  507 W. Main St, Middleville, MI  49333

Thornapple Kellogg School District, in cooperation with Kent Intermediate School District, provides a continuum of special education programs and services to students from birth to age 26 who are eligible under the Individual with Disabilities Education Act.  Programs include early childhood programming, resource programs, and categorical classrooms.  We also provide services such as speech and language therapy, occupational therapy, physical therapy, hearing consultants, vision consultants, and school social work.
 
 
Mental Health
TK Schools is working to support students and families with navigating mental health.  Our mental health team consists of the following people.

Elementary Team

Alyssa Gardner- Social Worker and 31N Liason at the Learning Center and McFall- agardner@tkschools.org

Lara VanVolkinBurg- Social Worker at Lee and Page- lvanvolkinburg@tkschools.org

Mackenzie Baumgardner- School Counselor and 504 Coordinator at McFall and Lee- mbaumgarder@tkschools.org

Jill Funk- School Counselor and 504 Coordinator at Page- jfunk@tkschools.org


Secondary Team

Sandy Klein- Social Worker and Counselor at the Middle School- sklein@tkschools.org

Bethany Hardy- School Counselor and 504 Coordinator at the Middle School- bharder@tkschools.org

Megan Roon- Social Worker at the High School- mroon@tkschools.org

Jaime Nelson- School Counselor working with last names A-HAS at the High School- jnelson@tkschools.org

Ross Lambitz- School Counselor working with the last names HAS-PR at the High School- rlambitz@tkschools.org

Steve Guikema- School Counselor working with the last names PU-Z at the High School- sguikema@tkschools.org


Additional Resources

For additional support: 

24/7 Crisis Text Line:  text HOME to 741741

National Drug Hotline: 1-800-378-4435

National Suicide Prevention Hotline:  1-800-273-8255

Sarah Hammer, Director
Kim Dannenberg, Secretary

Special Education Office Hours:

Hours:  8:00am-4:00pm

Phone:  269-795-5571
Fax:  269-795-5560