Thornapple Kellogg School District

Skip to main content

Alumni Association Honored as Homecoming Grand Marshals

The organization formed less than two years ago and has already accomplished a great deal. Last year, the organization presented the first Distinguished Alumni honors at the homecoming game and continued this year by honoring two more alumni. The organization has also been selling t-shirts and sweatshirts and done fundraising events including a golf outing to raise funds for a TK Alumni Scholarship. The organization hopes to award their first scholarship to a graduating TK senior this year.

 The Alumni Association is headed by President Don Williamson and Vice President Randy Eggers. Wanita Craven Huizenga serves as the treasurer and Cindy Riva Middlebush is the historian/secretary. Trustees include Janet Solomon Geukes, Archie "Howie" Gragg, Kim Anders Bender, Brenda Kimmey Seifert, Jeana VanderMeulen, Amy Pelli Porter, Denise Chamberlain.

 A special section in the stands was reserved for alumni and several classes gathered there as they celebrated reunions.

 Any TK alumni interested in joining or getting involved with TKAA should email at or visit the website at and follow the group on Facebook at Thornapple Kellogg Alumni Association.