Board of Education Elects Officers for New Year

Jeff Dickman will fill Hamming’s vacancy until the November election when voters will select a trustee. He is a previous board trustee and officer. 

Matt Powers and Krissy Hosson will continue to lead the board in the roles of president and vice president respectively. Derrick Brock was elected to serve as treasurer and Brenda Hess will serve as secretary. David Smith, Tyler Wenger, and Dickman will serve as trustees.

January is Board Appreciation month and we want to thank each of these members for their dedicated service to Thornapple Kellogg Schools. They continue to give their time and talent as they work with administration to lead the district.